Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Allison's Country Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Allison's Country Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kirsten 1 day ago

Cinnamon Roll

As a self-professed connoisseur of cinnamon rolls, I can say that this is 100% the best cinnamon roll I've ever had! The dough is croissant-like, flaky on the outside and soft and buttery on the inside. There's a generous amount of cinnamon filling and frosting, but it's not too sweet. 10/10!

Reina 13 days ago

Chile Verde Omelette

i absolutely love the environment at Allisons and the service is always great. My favorite dish is the Chile Verde Omelette and it is to die for. The refried beans and homemade chips on the side are great too!

Cindy about 1 month ago

Biscuits (2)

The best biscuits

Charles about 1 month ago

Curt's Hash

My wife and I made a special trip from Pasadena to Allison's to purchase some of the best raspberry jam on the west coast, oh, and to eat there for 3 days in a row (2 breakfast and a lunch). We give Allison's 10 stars for the great service and the delicious food. Charles & Teresa

Rosemary about 1 month ago

Monte Cristo

I live In New York and when I come to California I make it a goal to always come to Allison's and they never fail to make delicious food. Go to place!

Mdmontejano2019 3 days ago

Biscuits (2)

Best biscuits and gravy you can find in Ventura county!!!!! Great staff

Vtacaligal 18 days ago

A La Carte

I had the waffle with fresh berries. Ask for whipped cream. OMG it was good! I will order it again!

Cindy about 1 month ago

Homemade Raspberry Jam

The best raspberry jam ever! Definitely won't disappoint bathe biscuits and jam are absolutely awesome.

Jacobelwoodald about 1 month ago

Kathy's Half

This is my signature order from Allison's, ever since I was a single-digit age. My parents used to be family friends with the owner a long time ago, and they turned me onto Allison's in the 90s. I've been coming ever since, usually on special occasions. Always has been and always will be my favorite breakfast spot, keep up the good work! Kathy's half with Allison's thick pancakes and scrambled eggs doused in syrup and homemade butter makes it all worth it. Top it off with some of their signature raspberry jam! Game over. You're hooked.

Gperales805 about 1 month ago

Chile Verde Omelette

Best Chile Verde Omelette in the area so far for me.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA