Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Allison's Country Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Allison's Country Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aileen 5 days ago

Deluxe Biscuits & Gravy

My husband's favorite!

Aileen 5 days ago

Chef's Omelette

Delicious

Dunyabhermann 6 days ago

Terry's Veggie Omelette

The perfect breakfast! Great value and YUMMY biscuits on the side

Chris 29 days ago

Big John's

Looking for a big hearty breakfast, the big John is for you!

Selloyd about 1 month ago

Allison's Special

Another amazing breakfast at Allisons's! Had the Belgian waffle and it was delicious.

Paula about 1 month ago

Taco Salad

Allison's never disappoints. The Taco Salad is awesome, as are their other salads. So happy they are offering take out. I really missed them the couple of months they were not open.

Berkleyp 3 months ago

Allison's Special

This is my go to dish here. Its got everything a growing dad needs for the day. Its the breakfast my grandma used to make and brings me back to my childhood. The service and staff here are like family to my family. We love every single person here. They make the whole atmosphere click and its such a joy eating here.

Ninnygirl1 3 months ago

Al's Avocado Omelette

This is my favorite meal. It's so flavorful and delicious.

Jenniferbamieh 4 months ago

Green Chile

I love this omelet so much! With Allison's homemade salsa, a biscuit with homemade raspberry jam, and fruit on the side, it's the perfect breakfast. There's enough food to bring half home!

Antho2isa 5 months ago

Deluxe Biscuits & Gravy

The best biscuits ever!

Gmsramirez 5 months ago

Deluxe Biscuits & Gravy

The best biscuits and gravy ever! The biscuits are big and fluffy. They are cut in half and covered with a delicious bacon and sausage gravy and topped with crumbles of bacon and sausage. So good!

Chilidee 5 months ago

Allison's Special

Biscuits and Gravy!! Mmmmm, My Dad 86yr and is on dialysis now, thank you for making him happy with those delicious biscuits😄

Stephanied 6 months ago

Gregg's Eggs

Jeff's or Greg's special. I always get the two names confused. It's the meal with meat, eggs, potatoes and the amazing biscuits! I absolutely adore and love this place. Always great service and they have never disappointed. I always ask for extra onions in my potatoes and They ALWAYS get it right.

Brentjc2028 7 months ago

Breakfast Burrito*

My wife and I popped in here by chance one morning on our way up the coast. What a find! We had breakfast and it was wonderful. I usually get a burrito for on the run while I drive, but the ambience and get service keep us there to enjoy our meal. Now we make sure and stop every time we pass they the area. Highly recommend!

Angelajean88 8 months ago

Chef's Omelette

The chefs omelette is my favorite breakfast in Ventura. Great omelette with tons of filling and the Biscuits and jam are amazing.

Davis 8 months ago

Chef's Omelette

Just moved to Ventura a couple of moths ago and know nothing about the area. So, one of our biggest adventures has been trying different restaurants. Allison's Country Cafe is my favorite!! The food is so delicious and they don't skimp on anything! The homemade biscuits...Yum! It's always crazy busy but to me that's a good sign!

Kristenelliott127 10 months ago

Biscuits (2)

Absolutely loves this dish! The biscuits were golden, crisp, and fluffy. And lets not forget about the gravy! Not too rich, just right like Grandpappy would make it!

Larellano2390 11 months ago

Chile Verde Omelette

This omelette was amazing, I went there during lunch with my coworkers and service was fast and the girls who helped us were super quick and very friendly. We love going on our lunch hour here. The omelette was actually really delicious and i finish the whole thing.

Traildogbandit 11 months ago

Taco Salad

I ordered the chicken taco salad today it was so pretty I needed to take a pic. It was equally delicious and beautiful. You seriously need to eat here. The staff is great and friendly. Consistently great food. Must try the biscuits and fresh jam, pretty heavenly.

Tina 11 months ago

Green Chile

I love this dish. Generous portion and so good. And the biscuits are gigantic and oh so good.

Aileen 5 days ago

A La Carte

My son's favorite!

Aileen 5 days ago

Biscuits (2)

Our all time favorite on the menu!

Sambearcomedy 15 days ago

A La Carte

The best cinnamon rolls...ever! Also a warm and inviting staff, literally ran after me when they realized they did have two more cinnamon rolls for sale - thats service! Great coffee as well. I always make a point to eat at Allison's!

Selloyd about 1 month ago

Biscuits (2)

I love, love these biscuits!! I come here just for these and the jelly. I've been coming to Allisons for three decades and without a doubt our family favorite place for breakfast.

Paula about 1 month ago

Turkey Burger

Turkey Burger so good. It is so delicious and filling. Although, all of their burgers are also very good.

Librarygal05 2 months ago

Chile Verde Omelette

Every bite of this omelette is a delight. The Chile verde, the cheese, sour cream and avocado create the perfect medley of flavors. Worth a trip from LA every year!

Marcie 3 months ago

Big John's

The best around!

Lrh7937 4 months ago

Monte Cristo

Allison's serves the BEST food in town! Consistently the best flavors starting with the highest quality ingredients and always beautifully presented. I have been a customer for years and enjoyed most items offered and have never been disappointed. We bring all of our out of town visitors for breakfast and they always request Allison's when they are back in town. Great food! The staff is attentive, the owners care about providing you an enjoyable experience. The only negative is there is sometimes a wait ... but it's worth it!!!

Terio11 5 months ago

Terry's Veggie Omelette

My all time favorite omelette. Tons of veggies. I add salsa and a little gravy and have it with fruit. Delish.

Seanmmurphy018 5 months ago

Curt's Hash

I am craving it right now during this crazy shutdown time. Always perfectly crispy cooked. Heaven.

W 5 months ago

Curt's Hash

Delicious!! My favorite!!

Sdl93010 6 months ago

Chef's Omelette

Hands down THE best breakfast spot in Ventura County! Everything on the menu is delicious and large enough portions to fill anyone up. Biscuits and gravy are amazing but I always have one biscuit with gravy and the other with their amazing jam. Owner is very nice lady and she and her staff remember us and every visit they make us feel like we are at home. Love this place! Go you won't be disappointed.

Nicoleeobrien 7 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich*

FAVORITE PLACE IN VENTURA :)

Melissareedvo 7 months ago

Gluten Free Bread

Allison's Country Cafe has a great vibe That is clean and decor is so quant. They have cool staff and fabulous food. I am gluten intolerant and love to eat the breakfast sandwich with gluten-free bagel. It's so good. My family can eat wheat gluten and they love the amazing big biscuits with lovely house made jam. We love to buy a jar of their jam to take home. Best little country cafe in Ventura California.

Cristinapacheco 8 months ago

Biscuits (2)

Very delishius great staff very friendly great food

Roberto 9 months ago

Denver Omelette

The Best kept breakfast secret in Ventura is the Denver Omelette prepared at Allison's Café. The chef at Allison's Café has the recipe for this Omelette down to a science because it always tastes amazingly delicious and is very satisfying. I substitute the bell peppers with serrano peppers for a slightly spiced taste. I also substitute the hash browns with their fresh and delicious fruit. This is the only entree I order at Allison's because I love breakfast and I always crave this Omelette. At age 71, I consider myself a breakfast expert and without a doubt, Allsion's Café makes the BEST Denver Omelette in town.

Jakeandedsfolks 10 months ago

Chile Verde Omelette

Great Chile verde! My favorite omelette!!

Fernandezrocio12 11 months ago

Peppered Turkey Melt

Seriously delicious !! Don't know how else to describe pure happiness as you bite into this amazing peppered sandwich followed by non other than seasoned wedged fries.. My waist line and I thank you!

Traildogbandit 11 months ago

Chef's Omelette

This omelet was the best omelet i've ever had. It was so big I ate the leftovers for 2 more days. It is the bomb!!!

Willdiane 11 months ago

Deluxe Biscuits & Gravy

These are the best biscuits and gravy that I ever had. The sausage is plentiful and delicious. It easily serves 2.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA