Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Allisons Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Davis 6 days ago

Chef's Omelette

Just moved to Ventura a couple of moths ago and know nothing about the area. So, one of our biggest adventures has been trying different restaurants. Allison's Country Cafe is my favorite!! The food is so delicious and they don't skimp on anything! The homemade biscuits...Yum! It's always crazy busy but to me that's a good sign!

Kristenelliott127 about 1 month ago

Biscuits (2)

Absolutely loves this dish! The biscuits were golden, crisp, and fluffy. And lets not forget about the gravy! Not too rich, just right like Grandpappy would make it!

Larellano2390 3 months ago

Chile Verde Omelette

This omelette was amazing, I went there during lunch with my coworkers and service was fast and the girls who helped us were super quick and very friendly. We love going on our lunch hour here. The omelette was actually really delicious and i finish the whole thing.

Traildogbandit 3 months ago

Taco Salad

I ordered the chicken taco salad today it was so pretty I needed to take a pic. It was equally delicious and beautiful. You seriously need to eat here. The staff is great and friendly. Consistently great food. Must try the biscuits and fresh jam, pretty heavenly.

Tina 3 months ago

Green Chile

I love this dish. Generous portion and so good. And the biscuits are gigantic and oh so good.

Jennifervasquez1710 3 months ago

Biscuits (2)

I loved the hangover breakfast plate it has the deluxe biscuits and gravy top with hash browns bacon and two eggs ! The portion size is huge and u never feel like you don't get your monies worth!!! With awesome customer service if u want to try some place new this is the place it's across the street from the mall in front of the bus station !

Kmarsi84 3 months ago

Biscuits (2)

Allison's is my family's FAVORITE breakfast spot. We bring all of our out of town guests here. Everything is delicious, but I always have to have their biscuits with their homemade jam, AMAZING!

Lovepookie 3 months ago

Tuna Melt

Love love love the tuna melt...non spicy. Melts in your mouth.

Beckivs331 4 months ago

Chile Verde Omelette

Always incredible! My family and I have been dining here since i was a child. I now bring my husband and children here to enjoy breakfast and the friendly atmosphere. The staff is always kind and knowledgeable. Allison's food is high quality at a good price and they deliver the BEST BISCUITS IN THE WOLRD paired with a jam that is to die for. Highly recommended!

Roberto about 1 month ago

Denver Omelette

The Best kept breakfast secret in Ventura is the Denver Omelette prepared at Allison's Café. The chef at Allison's Café has the recipe for this Omelette down to a science because it always tastes amazingly delicious and is very satisfying. I substitute the bell peppers with serrano peppers for a slightly spiced taste. I also substitute the hash browns with their fresh and delicious fruit. This is the only entree I order at Allison's because I love breakfast and I always crave this Omelette. At age 71, I consider myself a breakfast expert and without a doubt, Allsion's Café makes the BEST Denver Omelette in town.

Jakeandedsfolks about 2 months ago

Chile Verde Omelette

Great Chile verde! My favorite omelette!!

Fernandezrocio12 3 months ago

Peppered Turkey Melt

Seriously delicious !! Don't know how else to describe pure happiness as you bite into this amazing peppered sandwich followed by non other than seasoned wedged fries.. My waist line and I thank you!

Traildogbandit 3 months ago

Chef's Omelette

This omelet was the best omelet i've ever had. It was so big I ate the leftovers for 2 more days. It is the bomb!!!

Willdiane 3 months ago

Deluxe Biscuits & Gravy

These are the best biscuits and gravy that I ever had. The sausage is plentiful and delicious. It easily serves 2.

Jennifervasquez1710 3 months ago

Deluxe Biscuits & Gravy

Omg this place is awesome sauce! They are not skimpy with the portion and the flavors are amazing! I had the deluxe Biscuits & Gravy with hash browns bacon and two eggs on top I'm telling u if u want a great breakfast this is the place

Shanline 3 months ago

Big John's

Allisons is the only place I eat Chicken Fried Steak. My mom cooked this often when I was a kid and this is as close to homemade you will ever get. And the bisques and gravy are amazing!!! It does not matter what you order it will always be fresh and delicious. At work we often do a allisons run for breakfast. It does not matter that we have to drive across town because its worth it. Also the fresh salsa is awesome!

Talktomeganglover 4 months ago

Carissa's Ventura*

I had this craving for a ham and cheese sandwich, one of those cravings that you can't really shake no matter the meal. We ended up at Allison's Country Cafe almost by accident one morning as we drove aimlessly to find food, and we are so glad we did. Carissa's Ventura is so out of my typical yogurt-and-fruit breakfast routine, but a worthy detour. Absolutely delicious, melt-in-your-mouth warmth that has made me come back to Allison's a few times since! Plenty of seating, quick service, and a comfy, judgement-free atmosphere (for breakfasters like myself who aren't quite instagram-ready early in the morning).



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA